Sussex County Golf Union
Sponsored by
 
 
County Info

The Sussex County Golf Union office is based at Dyke Golf Club.

The SCGU Secretary is Anup Vasant and his assistant is Kathy May.

What do the County Office and the Committee do?

  • Principal concern is to administer the needs of all the affiliated members and golf clubs in Sussex.
  • To provide good value for the affiliation fee paid by each member from the clubs in the county. These affiliation fees and the County Card Scheme income are the only source of funds the County Union receive.
  • Provide an advisory service on handicapping, rules and any matter concerning amateur golf.
  • Organise, find venues and run County Championships for all age groups and all County tournaments.
  • Book venues and arrange inter-county matches from boys through to seniors level.
  • Administer the County Coaching schemes from grass roots up to elite level.
  • Administer the County Card Scheme and send out cards to all paid up members and all new golfers joining throughout the year.
  • Collect affiliation fees for the County and the England Golf from members through their clubs.
  • Produce budgets and control expenditure. Produce monthly and annual accounts for presentation at committee meetings and the Annual Council meeting.
  • Arrange Committee meetings, produce minutes and agendas several times a year where elected representatives from the clubs are responsible for the policy of the Union.
 
Competition Book
<p><span style="font-size: medium;">Please <a href="/files/sussexgolf2.org/Competition_Book/2020_Competition_Book_-_January_2020.pdf">click here</a> for a copy of the 2020 Sussex County Golf Union Competition Book.</span></p>
 
Mens, Seniors and Mixed Opens 2020
         
    Club         Event  Date of Event Closing Date Entry Form
 Dyke  Seniors Team Open - 18 hole team stableford  Monday 20th April 2020  After the first 25 teams  Please click here
 Ham Manor  Mixed Open  Thursday 7th May 2020  Sunday 19th April 2020 Please click here
 Dale Hill  Seniors Open - over 55 - better ball stableford  Wednesday 13th May 2020  Thursday 30th April 2020  Please click here 
 Singing Hills  Men's 36 Hole Open 4bbb Stableford - The Hills Goblets  Friday 15th May 2020  Friday 24th April 2020  Please click here
 Cooden Beach  Men's Open Foursomes Competition-The Cooden Beach Bowl  Saturday 16th May 2020 and  Thursday 30th April 2020  Please click here
     Sunday 17th May 2020    
 Chartham Park  Seniors Open  Tuesday 19th May 2020   Please click here
 Worthing  Men's Over 50's Team Open-teams of 3-best 2 scores to count    Thursday 21st May 2020   When Full  Please click here
         
 Singing Hills  Seniors' Open Club Team Championship  Wednesday 3rd June 2020  Wednesday 20th May 2020  Please click here
 Worthing  Mixed Open - 4bbb   Thursday 4th June 2020  Friday 8th May 2020  Please click here
 Littlehampton  Mixed Open - 4bbb  Sunday 7th June 2020  Friday 1st May 2020  Please click here
 Royal Ashdown Forest  Mixed Betterball Pairs Open 18 betterball stableford  Wednesday 17th June 2020  Wednesday 3rd June 2020  Please click here
         
 Singing Hills  Mixed Open Greensomes Stableford-The Pavilion Punchbowl  Wednesday 1st July 2020  Wednesday 17th June 2020  Please click here
 Lewes  Men's Senior Open - 18 hole 4bbb stableford  Thursday 2nd July 2020    Please click here 
 Littlehampton  Gents OPen - 4bbb  Friday 10th July 2020  Friday 10th July 2020  Please click here
 Chartham Park  Mixed Open - 18 hole better ball pairs stableford  Tuesday 21st July 2020   Please click here
 Royal Ashdown Forest  Winkley Smith challenge Cup - 36 hole medal  Sunday 26th July 2020   Please click here
          
 Piltdown  Men's 4-Ball Open Meeting  Sunday 2nd August 2020  Wednesday 1st July 2020  Please click here
 Royal Ashdown Forest 
 Dyke  Seniors Team Open - 18 hole team stableford  Monday 3rd August 2020  After the first 25 teams  Please click here
 Dyke  Vets Open - 18 hole singles stableford  Tuesday 4th August 2020  Saturday 4th July 2020  Please click here
 Littlehampton  Seniors Open - 18 hole stableford - qualifying competition  Wednesday 5th August 2020  Wednesday 1st July 2020  Please click here
 Dyke  Mixed Open - 18 hole 4ball betterball stableford  Wednesday 5th August 2020  After the first 50 pairs  Please click here
 Worthing  Seniors Open-Alan Ford Salver-individual 18 hole stableford  Thursday 7th August 2020  When Full  Please click here
 Worthing  Mens Open - 4bbb stableford  Friday 14th August 2020  Wednesday 17th July 2020  Please click here
 Mannings Heath  Senior Open - 18 hole individual stableford    Wednesday 19th August 2020    Wednesday 22nd July 2020  Please click here 
         
 Chartham Park  Veterans Open - teams of three  Tuesday 8th September 2020   Please click here
 Lewes Seniors Team Open-18 hole stableford-teams of 4,  Friday 11th September 2020     Please click here
 Cooden Beach Open Mixed Foursomes Competition-The Alexander Grant Trophy    Saturday 12th September and   Sunday 30th August 2020  Please click here
     Sunday 13th September 2020    
 Sweetwoods  Senior Mixed Pairs Open Wednesday 16th September 2020 Friday 21st August 2020 Please click here
 Dale Hill  Seniors Open - over 55 - teams of 4 Wednesday 30th September 2020  Thursday 17th September 2020  Please click here
 Royal Ashdown Forest  Men's Mid-Amateur Open - 36 hole scratch medal Wednesday 30th September 2020  Please click here
 Singing Hills Seniors' Mixed Greensomes Stableford-The Albourne Antiques  Wednesday 30th September 2019 Wednesday 9th September 2020  Please click here
         
         

For 2020 we are pleased to include Mens, Seniors, Veteranas and Mixed Open Events

 
Draws

© SUSSEX COUNTY GOLF UNION